Saturday Reports 2014 - click a heading for more detail.

  • Graciously hosted by Annette & Robert Kvick at their homestead.
    Posted: Saturday 18 October 2014
  • Posted: Saturday 11 October 2014
  • Posted: Saturday 4 October 2014
  • Posted: Saturday 20 September 2014
  • Posted: Saturday 13 September 2014
  • This track starts above the Clyde lookout, climbs to around 1100metres above sea level before dropping down into Cornish Point. A distance of about 20km.
    Posted: Saturday 6 September 2014
  • Except we didn't go to Summerfruit Orchard as it is temporarily closed.
    Well spring has sprung, with another blue sky day for a harrier outing, as we enter the last quarter of the harrier season.
    There looked to be 40 or so members turn up for a walk run ending up at the Fraser Domain.
    Posted: Saturday 30 August 2014
  • A total 346 participants enjoyed a run or walk in almost perfect conditions (who complained about a head-wind?
    See separate page for the full report and results.
    Posted: Saturday 23 August 2014
  • Posted: Saturday 16 August 2014
  • Well ,it was a smaller crowd of about 38 who wandered around wonderful Wanaka last Saturday. It was one of those picture postcard type winter days.
    Blue skies, snow on the mountain tops and clear calm lake in Dublin Bay.
    Posted: Saturday 9 August 2014
  • Note that the top of Rough Ridge is quite high , so warm clothing is essential on this outing. Some years it can be very wet underfoot in places , so a change of dry footwear is also advised.
    Posted: Saturday 2 August 2014
  • The sunshine was a bit late arriving at Rough Ridge on Saturday , we saw it as we headed back Ophir the hill home. Skies were a bit grey all afternoon. Lovely and sunny on Sunday as well.
    Posted: Saturday 26 July 2014
  • Well I hear the mystery outing was a big mystery to some.
    Posted: Saturday 19 July 2014
  • It was a foggy old morning in Central on Saturday , but by harrier time at Auripo Road ,skies were lighter and brighter and temperatures were almost tropical for mid winter , about 12 degrees.
    Posted: Saturday 12 July 2014
  • This Saturday the club was very divided. A couple of dozen were taking in a weekend at Portobello and left Alex.at 8:00am. W1 group met at 11AM to visit the Waikerikeri Gorge and the rest met at 1PM to car pool out to Attwoods Woolshed - from where they split into other seperate groups to walk or run the surrounding hillsides.
    Posted: Saturday 5 July 2014
  • A party of 26 or so were wandering the Otago Peninsula .
    Posted: Saturday 5 July 2014
  • Well it seemed a pretty good crowd managed to orientate themselves, into a bit of map reading and getting a few clues along the Tucker Hill area on Saturday. Thanks to Jo & Joe for organising the orienteering event.
    Posted: Saturday 28 June 2014
  • We ended up with a spring like day on Saturday with the temperature in the mid teens. This meant about 60 people meandered out to Matakanui, needing a bus and 3 cars to get everyone out there.
    Posted: Saturday 21 June 2014
  • This Saturday's trip is a very popular outing. Olrig to Ophir for most of the walkers; in reverse for the runners and some walkers. As in previous years the day was chilly and foggy at low levels at the Alex. end; but blue skies at Ophir and on the higherhills en-route.
    Posted: Saturday 14 June 2014
  • About 50 turned up for a walk and run at Northburn Station. They even managed to get a glimpse or two of sunshine as well.
    Posted: Saturday 7 June 2014
  • It seems many of you must have been invited to Lizzie’s birthday bash , but about 38 members still turned up for a local walk & run in the sun last Saturday. I have not read of any locals receiving birthday honours , so I guess you haven’t been good enough lately.
    Posted: Saturday 31 May 2014

1 2 Next »