Saturday Reports 2013

  • Well, I wandered out to Earnscleugh Hall at about 11:30am on Saturday and there did not seem to be a big crowd present.
    Posted: Saturday 19 October 2013
  • Despite the weatherman forecasting rain all day Saturday , all we got at Weatherall Creek was half a dozen spots.
    Posted: Saturday 12 October 2013
  • This Saturday we headed for the high country, starting from the Upper Manorburn dam.
    The video shows how rutted & muddy some of the tracks up to the Serpentine can get.
    Posted: Saturday 5 October 2013
  • No group walk/run today, so go watch the parade and enjoy the fairground rides!
    Posted: Saturday 28 September 2013
  • Saturday saw a bit of high cloud but very pleasant springtime temperatures.
    Posted: Saturday 21 September 2013
  • Saturday wasn’t tropical ,but it wasn’t snowing either. It is springtime and the weather was typical for spring ,a bit of sun, a bit of cloud and a bit of breeze up top.
    Posted: Saturday 14 September 2013
  • Well, spring like temperatures and it seems folk are as busy as the bees,getting into the garden and getting up to whatever else.
    Posted: Saturday 7 September 2013
  • Good weather again!
    Posted: Saturday 31 August 2013
  • Another big crowd of walkers and runners(I reckon 60 or so ) turned up last Saturday for an outing at the Roxburgh dam. See photos in the Gallery
    Posted: Saturday 24 August 2013
  • Participant numbers of 363 were a little up on last year's total. And, as usual, the weather was almost perfect for the days efforts.
    Posted: Saturday 17 August 2013
  • On Saturday, we still managed to get about 50 walkers and runners, out to the Ida Valley and up onto Rough Ridge.
    Posted: Saturday 10 August 2013
  • Well , it could have been curiosity or it could have been a competitive streak. Whatever the reason, around 50 members turned out for the club handicap event on Saturday.
    Posted: Saturday 3 August 2013
  • 50 runners and walkers headed off to Wanaka to take in the track along the west side of the Lake.
    Posted: Saturday 27 July 2013
  • July 20 - Stewart Town & Bannockburn
    Just under 50 members ventured up to Stewart Town.
    Posted: Saturday 20 July 2013
  • Once again we had blue skies for our harrier outing at Waikerikeri .
    Posted: Saturday 13 July 2013
  • Where did everyone go? Well it was a mystery until the bus stopped just past the Kawarau Bungy Bridge
    Posted: Saturday 6 July 2013
  • A walk / run over the hills to the Rail Trail and then back over those hills again.
    Posted: Saturday 29 June 2013
  • The programmed walk / run over Sheepshead Station to Mitchells Cottage in Fruitlands had to be cancelled due to heavy falls of snow and rain in previous days.
    Posted: Saturday 22 June 2013
  • June 15 - Oturehua.
    To or around the Golden Progress Mine on a misty damp afternoon.
    Posted: Saturday 15 June 2013
  • One way or the other.
    Posted: Saturday 8 June 2013
  • June 1 - Riverside Station
    With Matangi Station closed for Queens Birthday Grouse Shooters, the harriers had to stick to the area between the Little Valley Road and the Clutha River gorge
    Posted: Saturday 1 June 2013

1 2 Next »